National Academy of Medicine (formerly Institute of Medicine)

Members are elected for their achievement in medicine and health (see the National Academy of Medicine web site for details and history about this award). The University has had 16 members named since the Institute of Medicine's establishment in 1970.

Harry T. OrrLaboratory Medicine & Pathology2014
Bruce BlazarPediatrics2012
Mary StoryEpidemiology2010
Karen Hsiao AsheNeurology2009
Michelle BirosEmergency Medicine2009
Selwyn M. VickersSurgery2009
Susan M. WolfLaw, Medicine & Bioethics2009
Kamil UgurbilRadiology, Neurosciences & Medicine2007
Michael OsterholmEpidemiology2004
Apostolos GeorgeopoulosNeuroscience2004
Ashley T. HaaseMicrobiology2003
Deborah E. PowellMedicine2000
Robert J. GorlinOral Sciences1997
Paul G. QuiePediatrics1986
Norman GarmezyPsychology1986
Robert A. GoodPediatrics & Microbiology1970