President's Community Engaged Scholar Award

Established in 2013, the President's Community-Engaged Scholar Award is the University's highest recognition for exemplary scholarship incorporating University knowledge and resources with those of the public and private sectors to enrich scholarship, strengthen democratic values and civic responsibility, address critical societal issues, and contribute to the public good. More information is available at the Office for Public Engagement site.

Name Department Year Awarded
Brenda (Bine) J. Child American Studies 2021
Laura Palombi Pharmacy Practice & Pharmaceutical Sciences
University of Minnesota Duluth
Greg Lindsey Hubert H. Humphrey School of Public Affairs 2019
Lesa Covington Clarkson College of Education & Human Development 2018
George Weiblen College of Biological Sciences 2017
Lauren Martin Robert J. Jones Urban Research & Outreach-Engagement Center 2016
Kathleen Call Health Policy & Management 2015
Michele Allen Family Medicine & Community Health 2014
Ignacio San Martin Architecture 2013